Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Pete S

12 Dec 2019

“Excellent seafood, excellent”
Excellent seafood, excellent service, a pleasant outside area with lots of kids having fun, what I nice surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JennyL5178
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Oct 2019

“Dinner”
Very small portions and over priced Service was good but won't be going backDecor inside is good. Lots of parking and well lit area
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ruggerob123
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Oct 2019

“Very very dissatisfying”
Food served cold. Small small portions. Over priced. Espresso served on a side plate. Cappuccino served with a soup spoon. Cupboards falling off their hinges....And a live artist so loud you couldn’t have a conversation at the table.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Danie92
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Pleasant Restaurant”
Visit them a Sunday evening, which is a quiet time for restaurants in the area, and had a wonderful time. Nice informal and pleasant place, secure and plenty parking and excellent food at reasonable prices. Unfortunately the ladies' toilets without paper but we will visit them again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stuart A
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Average food, disappionting experience”
Having eaten at a number of the franchise restaurants expectation is that the standards would be consistent. Sadly that was not our experience last night.The starters were good but the main meals (the prawns and the calamari) were disappointing. The service was rather on the slow side and we cut short our patronage before we could be disappointed in the deserts. Overall a sufficiently disappointing experience that we will not be repeating there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kvolkova
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent sundaybuffet lunch”
The choice is great,many people around makea great atmosphee,good quality meals,the service is slow would need more training,also should care about bread on table and the clean playes for all meals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 652tessa
Krugersdorp, South Africa
16 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“PRAWNS WITH A SIDE SERVING OF COCKROACH”
We went to this restaurant on the evening of Tuesday 8.01.2019 as a family get together to say goodbye to our daughter in law who was leaving for Sydney the next day to join our son as they have emigrated.Firstly, the drinks orders were incorrect. Two Aperol Spritzes were ordered and instead 2 glasses of some sort of spumante was served up. Another drink arrived as a lump of ice in a glass. Our daughter in law ordered a carafe of wine after having tasted some from the bottle, when the carafe arrived the wine had been watered down.Once we'd placed our orders we were all looking forward to a tasty meal (especially my daughter in law and myself as we are pescatarians). Maxine's Mom's partner ordered the skewer with very hot very crisp chips, the chips were slap and cold and he said the skewer was not particularly tasty.My husband ordered the Pango and said the first few bites were tasty and then he hit raw fish.Maxine ordered the bacalhau but when it arrived it looked like it had been warmed over a few times and she said it was cold and tasted like straw.Her Mom and I ordered prawns with crisp chips, The chips were cold and slap, the prawns looked good and after emptying the first dish of peri peri sauce onto the tablecloth the waitress eventually got it right and we thought 'right let's tuck in' I'd eaten 3 prawns and was reaching for the fourth one when out of the chafing dish strolled a cockroach. Well that was the end of that meal for us.The manager on duty (Victor) whinged and whined at us for about 10 minutes saying he'd warm the chips up for us. Sorry not good enough, the order was not correct from the start and he obviously had no control over his kitchen or bar staff at all.NEVER, NEVER, NEVER AGAIN will I visit any Adega's.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RiaanSouthAfrica
Johannesburg, South Africa
22 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“good quality food , but not the best value for money”
Spend the evening at the restaurant , good service , good food , but the upmarket price did not align to the family restaurant ambiance.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kobus_Rheeder
Roodepoort, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

“Adega Restaurants”
Very nice family restaurant and also close to other shops in this complex. popular for family get togethers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall P4412CSamandad
Pretoria, South Africa
29 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Bad service and food was tasteless as well as over priced”
Went there for a family function (20 people) 1 Waitress!! |What a joke.The manager never came around. Staff at the entrance not friendly at all. Food was tasteless and overpriced. Will never go back or attend a function at Adega Retail crossing again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Adega - Retail Crossing
Book a Table
Contact Adega - Retail Crossing
Contact Us
Address
West Rand Retail Crossing, Shop 32
2 Nic Diedericks Boulevard
Wilgeheuwel

 

View map
Food Served
PortugueseGrillsSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 10:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Dancefloor
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT