Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall sodagarabdull

27 Apr 2018

“TERRIBLE FOOD AVOID THIS PLACE.BULK FOOD SEEMS NO CHEF”
Food is terrible very expensive . Bulk food cooking ...chef has no experience in cooking..pasta sticking...prawns no taste .....curry no taste very very hot....R250 Per person buffet about 17 pounds UK not worth..avoid this restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AshN129

11 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Z to Z”
We recently visited A to A which was once considered the premier Buffet style eat out in Durban. I regreted the decision before even stepping into the establishment.1) Queue was extremely long, waited 2 hours to get in. Not sure why and no one to explain.2) Bad seating. Near the entrance so patrons walking pass/coughing near you.3) Food was shocking. No seafood, no good curries, the hot sitir fry was off, the braai selection was poor,desserts were alll consumed with just few cakes and ice cream left.no pickles, salads resembled last nights left overs.I would not recommend this to anyone. I would eat fast foods over this. This place needs to be given a serious shake up or else will lose good paying customers fast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cheryl P
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
22 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Terrible food, terrible service”
My husband and I decided to have dinner at A2A last night ( 21 March 2018) at about 8pm. I have never been to a worse buffet in my life.The chip wedges were hard and cold. The roast chicken almost had the strength of wood, yet it was still sitting there on the heat, drying and drying. The lamb curry had 3 pieces of “fat only” to one piece of meat. The boerewors was red inside. The tikka / tandoori chicken and fish looked like they scraped the last bits out of the grill and piled it on top of one another – it all looked bruised and battered. The spare ribs had a 2cm layer of fat before you could get to the 0.5cm of meat, which was overcooked and hard.The sliced rolls in the basket was hard as a rock.The soji looked like it was scraped out of an old pot and thrown into the bowl. The ice cream had icicles. The coke that came out of the machine was medium brown and had no taste – no gas – no sugar.I called the manager to complain, well she didn’t even introduce herself. I kept all this food and I showed everything to her. I even asked her to taste for herself. All she said was “Im sorry, I will talk to the chef”. The she comes back to say that the chef is making new food.After I have already lost my appetite. The only thing that was worth eating was the mielies, cheese n biscuits and custard and some cream soda. I told her this and she just walked off in a huff……no further dialogue. The staff clearing your plates were half sleepy, they looked so uninterested and were very unfriendly. Only the lady who processed our payment was professional. Everyone else including the manager was plain down rude. There was no ambience or cosiness to this restaurant. It was just dark and cold – and empty. I will never set foot in here again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall michellecP5357FS
Durban, South Africa
02 Jan 2018

“Very very good.”
We had a blast enjoyed the evening but i will rather go for lunch than supper. After eating you cannot sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall traceybryant2017
Balgowan, South Africa
26 Nov 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Excellent”
Excellent value for money buffet meals, from Africa to Asia and everything in-between. So many well prepared options to choose from.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall VeenaNaidoo19
Durban, South Africa
23 May 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Taste sensation, flavours to suit your palate”
Well cooked meals, huge portions. variety of dishes. Not much choice of drinks. had both sit downs and take outs. Take outs not value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ChanelPelser

02 Jan 2017

“Not on par and not worth the money”
Very limited selection of food. More Indian and spicy food than anything else. Got the impression that the food was not fresh. One of us were sick the following day. Some of the plaates were dirty and the glasses were still wet and some even had marks and lip marks on. The ice cream tasted cheap and if I could say see through. Although they say they open at 5:30 they only let in card holders at 5:30 and then only a few people at a time. They make you pay before you actually see what is on offer. People were acting like barbarians pushing in and grabbing as if they were afraid there would not be enough. The boerewors was not boerewors but a sausage. I was looking for something not spicy but could even the chicken which was not supposed to be hot, was hot. Im disappointed. Definitely not worth the money. They made a major profit out of us. I would not recommend this restaurant or go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Alicia4Rudi
South Africa
31 Dec 2016

“Bad quality all around”
We went before a show and arrived 30 minutes before opening as we had heard of the queues. We waited for 45 minutes before being seated. The food was poor quality. No feta for salads (which we can forgive as that is Greek). The food variety is not much more than curries and a few african dishes. The spinach was not well drained before final prep as it had a layer of liquid floating above. The dessert selection was very limited and with very "cheap" ice cream flavours making up the bulk of the choices. I have been to many buffets and this was by far the worst. 2 of our family members even have stomach issues this morning. The prawns were ok and the main attraction but not great. The idea of having the plates under the serving area is also not great because you have other guests continuosly pushing through your legs to get to plates. Rather give this place a skip unless you are crazy for prawns.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall suburbiangal
Cape Town, South Africa
27 Dec 2016

“Revolting all-round (terrible is not a strong enough word)”
I currently live in Cape Town and came back to Durban to visit my family. Based on past experiences I decided to take them out for a nice dinner. Instead what we got was the most horrific service and food we have ever encountered, there was no one clearing the plates from our table, we were not given any cutlery and when we decided to ask one of the ladies for some forks she blatantly looked at us and then looked away pretending not to hear us. The food looked like it had been prepared the day before and tasted that way as well. I was thoroughly disgusted with the whole thing. Never ever coming back here again. If I could I would literally give this place no stars at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ameerudin

26 Dec 2016

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delicious dinner outing”
We had delicious Thai cuisine which we really enjoyed.The service was excellent and that made the meal more enjoyable.Good value.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Tatso. The Buffet @ Sibaya Casino & Entertainment
Book a Table
Contact Tatso. The Buffet @ Sibaya Casino & Entertainment
Contact Us
Address
Sibaya Casino
1 Sibaya Drive
Umhlanga Rocks

 

View map
Food Served
BuffetAfricanAsianMediterranean
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday: 18:00 - 22:00
Friday - Sunday: 17:30 - 22:00
Sunday Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT