Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall anri_bester
Johannesburg, South Africa
20 Oct 2018

“Nice vibe, a bit noisy, great service!”
We had a friends farewell here on a Friday night. The wine was lovely and the R100 unlimited champagne offer for ladies was so worth it. They didn’t use cheap champagne either which made it very impressive. It’s a bit noisy if you wish to here your friends speaking around the table. Service was very good and friendly! We will be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bggl
Johannseburg SA
18 Sep 2018

“Lovely but noisy”
We took some friends there on Sat night and found the music quite noisy. The Calamari Lupini was really delightful again. We loved the liver starter but the menu does not say the sauce is very hot. The Hake gujons were somewhat disappointing. Very dry and several bones. Chips are nice and crispy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall John C

07 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Steak and Service”
Have been frequenting this establishment for some time and have never had the misfortune to poor quality in both the food, Gin, and service departments.Pricing is fair and service is some of the best I have ever enjoyed in the Northern Suburbs of Johannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-Dainfern, General Manager at 011 Dainfern, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Wow John 5 stars, what an amazing review. Thank you very much, will relay to rest of my team. Regards Joseph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Colleen N
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Attention to detail on food presentation”
Went for G & T...large selection with good quality gins. Food is excellent , well prepared with attention to detail in the presentation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-Dainfern, General Manager at 011 Dainfern, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Wow thank you for your great review Colleen, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Johninjohannesburg
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good food better Gin”
A wonderful eatery. Chef steak (rib-eye) specials are bespokeThe selection on craft gin is awesome and is a have too when dinning out here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-Dainfern, General Manager at 011 Dainfern, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
5 Stars, that is what we aim for, thanks for your amazing review and kind words John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Beans H
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Turbo charged Baron!”
The setting is awesome, menu great, drinks options outstanding and attentive well trained staff - so all in all a great experience. Uncomfortable seating / chairs at the tables could be improved on and dinner setting vs a more pub / lunch venue - for the rest you cant go wrong on - the burgers, steaks, starters and nice choice of deserts & coffees.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MarkH9931

27 Feb 2018

“Ice cold dinner...twice”
My wife and I went for a quiet dinner. I ordered ribs. When the plate arrived, all the food was ice cold. After taking it away, the manager returned with my plate. I quickly sampled the mash and to my horror, it was still cold.A restuarant of this calibre and price range should never serve cold food, but to do so twice is beyond unacceptable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kanjwre1
Sandton, South Africa
22 Jan 2018

“Lunch”
Great menu, a good mix of light and heavy duty meals, and fast service......ambience is good, not a bar and almost not a restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alida_wohlberg
Gauteng, South Africa
23 Dec 2017

“Excellent steak”
Busy and exciting. Great menu and good food. Our group of 7 all enjoyed our food. Service was very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-Dainfern, General Manager at 011 Dainfern, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Good day Alida, thank you so much for visiting us and for your amazing review. Glad you are impressed with our new menu, food and service. Will convey to rest of my team as well, have an amazing day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Deltaza30
Bristol, United Kingdom
15 Dec 2017

“Great service”
We stopped here for a few cold beers on a windy day and enjoyed great service. I haven’t tried the food here yet but will return to give it a go. Prices are okay considering the upmarket area. Good place to go with friends for a catch up.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-Dainfern, General Manager at 011 Dainfern, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Thank you so much for the review, hope to see you again soon. We just launched our new food menu and there are some amazing new dishes added.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at 011 Dainfern
Book a Table
Contact 011 Dainfern
Contact Us
Address
Dainfern Square
Cnr William Nicol & Broadacres Drive
Dainfern

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsGourmet BurgersLight MealsSouth AfricanSteakhouse
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday & Tuesday: 12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday & Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday & Public Holidays 12:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT